Someone told me once, I live so far north, a barbed wire fence and tumble weed were the only things separating us from the Artic! I agree. Especially when I stepped outside this morning and the thermometer on our garage informed me it was zero! I always think of Narnia when winter arrives. I especially, think of Narnia, when the first snow fall of winter arrives. In the most beloved story, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, the White Witch casts a spell on Narnia and it’s always winter and never Christmas. It makes me cold to think about it. If I remember correctly, it was almost a week ago, we were blessed, with a sneak peak at springtime. We had a couple of days when the weather warmed up, just a little, and I was able to get outside and go for walks. The air, on my face was cool, but the sunshine was bright and beautiful. Sadly, winter returned with it’s cold temperatures, frosty wind chills and snowfall. In Narnia, Aslan breaks the spell of the White Witch and springtime returns to that wondrous and magical land. I hope, very soon, Aslan breaks the spell Old Man Winter has cast across this land and springtime will soon be here. Until then, I will sit by our fire, with a cup of hot tea, a good book and look forward to the day the temperatures will be warmer, the grass will be green and the flowers will bloom.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

