“I’m a little teapot . . . “

tea potTechnically, this isn’t a teapot, it’s a tealight candle holder. I like it and it has a story, so I decide to include it in my “I’m a little teapot,” series. This sweet teapot belonged to Miss Peggy. Miss Peggy was a lovely lady from England who was also a war bride. Miss Peggy was also the mother of a friend of mine, that’s how I met Miss Peggy. Anyway, when Miss Peggy passed away, her daughter, Janice, gave me this teapot. Janice told me it sat on her coffee table and Janice thought Miss Peggy would want me to have it. I was touched and honored.

Leave a Reply

