Shopping

I do NOT like to shop! That’s right, I’ll say it again. I don’t enjoy shopping. Pathetic, isn’t it? I don’t even want to go to the grocery store. I have been known to put off grocery shopping until we are eating our last cracker! Am I hopeless? I have tried. In times past, I have forced myself to get out there. Enjoy shopping as other women do, but whoa and alas, it’s not gonna happen. I have tried antique shopping, window shopping, clothes, shoes, bags, home décor . . . I’m getting tired just thinking about it! If I enter a mall, I am instantly tired! And, to return an item or items for a refund or exchange, YIKES, I’m ready for a long nap! Internet shopping is perfect for this gal.
Well, today I had the most extraordinary experience. I climbed into our car, drove to the mall and went shopping for thirty minutes. I know! It doesn’t seem like much, but it’s huge for me! Thirty minutes of shopping! A new record for me and I didn’t get tired. I actually enjoyed it. It refreshed me and it seemed to be a thirty minute vacation! Unfathomable! You might ask, did you purchase anything? Why yes, I did. Thank-you for asking. I bought two pair of earrings and a scarf. I ask myself, what was different today? The mall had very few customers, so I wondered about freely. I was alone. I had money and the items I bought were on sale! I almost forgot, it was freezing cold outside and I didn’t want to go back out in that wind chill!

Leave a Reply

