“The Labors of Hercules.”

My blog has been very strange today? I will try to get my thoughts posted.

“The Labors of Hercules,” by Agatha Christie, are a collection of twelve short stories. These twelve stories are Poirot’s last twelve cases – then – retirement. It is important that one reads the forward in the book because, it sets the reader up for the twelve mysteries Poirot solves. All twelve are excellent mysteries, however, as with most collections of short stories, I have favorites. This time, I have two favorites – “The Erymanthian Boar,” and “The Girdle of Hyppolita.”

Read them all. They’re great!

read2014 003



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s