“Murder Trims the Tree,” by Deb Baker

So, recently I discovered I needed to read a good comedy, a book that will cause spontaneous laughter. I need Gertie Johnson! I was going to wait until the holiday season to read “Murder Trims the Tree.” However, I knew Gertie was a guaranteed laugh, so, I read this Christmas novella. I was not disappointed. What a hoot!

Gertie and company, Kitty and Cora Mae, are ordered by the court to do community service. So, in the dead of winter, in the U.P. they head for the local assisted living facility to fulfill the court ordered directive.

I was not disappointed. Oh my goodness! Gertie and her friends are quite the characters. Read all the Gertie Johnson Mysteries. Read them in order. LOL!

http://www.deb-baker.blogspot.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

