“Death of a Prankster,” by M.C. Beaton

This was my first Hamish Macbeth mystery, well, it was my first mystery written by M.C. Beaton. It was a good mystery, which I did not solve and I might add, I found this book at the little free library.

Andrew Trent is a prankster and I personally think, he carries his pranks to far! Anyway, he asks his relatives to come to his home, for a visit, because he is dying. After his relatives arrive and discover he isn’t dying, he’s murdered – his body falling out of a closet!

The mystery was good, however, at times the writing was weak. It did move along at a good pace and I enjoyed it. I liked Hamish, but the Detective he works with is difficult – to say the least.  Solve the mystery if you can!

hamish 001

Leave a Reply

