Vietnam

Good morning! I finished “Yesterday’s Tomorrow,” by Catherine West, yesterday, however, my internet was behaving badly so, here I am writing my review today.

This book is well-researched, well-written, in a nutshell, extraordinary! I was completely into this story.

Kristin is stubborn, independent and very career driven. I liked her. In fact, I liked all the characters in this book. She travels to Vietnam, during the war and meets Luke Maddox, a talented photographer. He’s a little mysterious and just as stubborn and independent as Kristin. During her months in Vietnam . . . I really am speechless here. This was the first story I had ever read that actually described the horrors of Vietnam. However, the descriptions were doable to the reader. I didn’t think the author overdid it – at all. In the midst of the horrors, Luke and Kristin fall in love. I don’t want to create any spoilers here, however, when Kristin returned to the United States, I felt so sorry for her. She was so lost and confused. I was afraid for her. I thought she was going to end up homeless. Once again, a shout out to the author. It was so well written.

Luke, Jonno, Josh, the doctor, Teddy and Kristin’s stepdad were all great guys. It was an all around good story!

I read this won the INSPY for romance in 2011. It won a Silver Medal in the Reader’s Favorite Awards and was a finalist in the Grace Awards!

http://www.catherinejwest.com

Meet the author of Yesterday's Tomorrow, Catherine West. #interview #Christianfiction #VietnamWar

Leave a Reply

