“The Adventure of the Norwood Builder,” by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

My first love, Sherlock Holmes  Arthur Conan Doyle - I truly enjoy all Sherlock Holmes stories.This mystery – immediately – grabbed my attention, held it and would not release me from it’s tight hold! Well done Sherlock! On the first page of the story, I was a little surprised. Dr. Watson revealed something of Holmes character that was appealing to me. It was interesting to see that side of Holmes. Although not a part of the mystery, Moriarty is mentioned on the first page. Sherlock and Dr. Watson have a surprise visitor, a Mr. John Hector McFarlane is being sought after, by Inspector Lestrade of Scotland Yard, for the murder of Mr. Jonas Oldacre. “The Adventure of the Norwood Builder,” is a favorite!

"For heaven’s sake, don’t abandon me, Mr. Holmes! If they come to arrest me before I have finished my story, make them give me time, so that I may tell you the whole truth. I could go to jail happy if I knew that you were working for me outside.”  “Arrest you!” said Holmes. “This is really most grati–most interesting. On what charge do you expect to be arrested?” ~ The Adventure of the Norwood Builder, by A.C. Doyle - link

Leave a Reply

