“Three Blind Mice and other stories,” by Agatha Christie

Well! I’m awake early this morning. It’s really dark outside! As my loose leaf tea steeps in my cast iron tea pot, I thought I would write about “Three Blind Mice.” This book is a collection of short stories by, none other, than the amazing Agatha Christie! The first short story, in this collection is, “Three Blind Mice,” also known as “The Mousetrap,” which happens to be a very long running play. Well, now that I’ve read the mystery, I can certainly understand the attraction. If I ever have the opportunity to see the play, I will definitely go see it. In “Three Blind Mice,” a woman is murdered. Molly and Giles, the owners of Monkswell Manor, a guest house, are stranded with their guests in a blizzard. One of those interesting characters is a murderer.

A few of these short mysteries feature Miss Marple, our favorite lady sleuth. I would like so much, to visit her at her cottage, listen to her prattle on about the interesting people she has met, the mysteries she has solved and just all-around enjoy her company. Can I have her???

I didn’t have a favorite mystery in this collection, however, the mystery that grabbed my attention and really held it was, “The Third-Floor Flat.” I didn’t realize when I started reading this short mystery, Poirot would arrive to solve it.

They were all good. Happy Reading!

Agatha Christie - Three Blind Mice and Other StoriesNow, back to “Villette!”

 

Leave a Reply

