“Villette”

 

Top 50 British novels of the nineteenth century I am still reading “Villette,” by Charlotte Bronte. I am more than halfway through the story, however, it isn’t a quick read and, I have been interrupted several times – a friend came to visit – I had my first pilot’s lesson – so, it is taking me awhile to read it.

I like the Bronte sisters, especially Charlotte Bronte. “Jane Eyre,” is my favorite classic read. However, “Villette,” is the story of Lucy Snowe and it’s good but a little different.

There is a large amount of French in the story, but for me, the French hasn’t been a problem. I’m not having difficulty understanding the story and I’m not confused or lost. So, I encourage you to read it and see what you think. I’ll let you know when I finish “Villette.”

Picture from pinterest!

 

Leave a Reply

