The Hobbit: The Battle of Five Armies

Rick and I saw the new “Hobbit” movie this morning. We went to the early show because we thought we would beat the crowd. The theatre was full! Funny. The movie is good. I am grieving. For those of you who have seen the movie or read the book, you know why I grieve. When you see the movie – bring tissue.

I really don’t know what to say about the movie that is deep and insightful, so I thought I would start with my favorite characters. I will include all the Hobbit and Lord of Rings movies.

1.) Eowyn is my favorite character in the movie and books. I thought she had so much strength in her character, and, she didn’t need to be rescued. She could wield a sword and she understood the plight of the little guy. She loved her uncle, King Théoden deeply and was loyal and devoted to him. She was incredibly brave. I’m not sure I would have faced a ring wraith in battle or anywhere else. She was dedicated and loyal to her people. She loved Rohan.

:'(

2.) Who doesn’t love Bilbo Baggins of the Shire? What a sweetheart. He loved the comfort of his books and his chair. He enjoyed a warm fire and good food. When the call came, he packed up and departed his beloved home and shire for an adventure!

THE HOBBIT: THE DESOLATION OF SMAUG WORLDWIDE FAN EVENT NOV. 4th AT 2 pm EST

3.) I like Legolas. That’s right. I do. I like him because he’s an archer. He can really handle that bow and arrow and he never misses!

15 Times Legolas Was The Best Part Of LOTR Seriously amazing, must watch!!! If only for the music.

There is so much that can be said about all three of these characters of Middle Earth, but I will stop here. I’ve read the books several times and I’ve enjoyed the movies again and again. Enjoy!

pictures from pinterest.

One thought on “The Hobbit: The Battle of Five Armies

  1. I have my tissues all ready. I cry so much whenever I read the book, and I’m betting the film will make me cry triple. I also enjoyed reading your analysis of your favorite characters. ^^ I too admire Eowyn a lot.

Leave a Reply

