“Last of the Breed,” by Louis L’Amour

Last of the Breed - I thought Louis L'Amour only wrote westerns, but this was recommended to me by my dad and I REALLY liked it. It wasn't a western - it was an adventure filled with drama and intrigue. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. smfrom pinterest

Well! U.S. Air Force Major Joe Mack’s aircraft was forced down in Russia. Taken prisoner, Mack escaped a Soviet prison camp. He must survive, as he travels across the Siberian wilderness, while an aggressive manhunt is in pursuit.

This book was an educational experience for me. As I read, I googled anything new to me. It’s a good survival story! I would have died, either from starvation or the cold!

I believe most of the books written by Louis L’Amour are westerns, well, this story is not a western! Happy Reading!!!

Leave a Reply

