“Left – Hand Kelly,” by Elisabeth Grace Foley

Left-hand Kelly by Elisabeth Grace Foley.Technology being what it is, we have been having problems with our internet. 🙂 So, I am behind on “things.” Our internet is doing a little better today, so here I am!

Left-Hand Kelly is a good western and it’s not your typical western. A man out of a job, is walking through hayfields, in the direction of Clemson, when he witnesses a shooting. Well . . . and so the story goes. The book is well-written and I liked the tone of the story. It is the first time I have read a book by this author and I enjoyed it. The Sheriff was my favorite character. He was a quiet man and he seemed to be one step ahead of everyone. He observed and kept his observations to himself. I thought he had some wisdom in him. The entire time I was reading this short story, I was wondering at what the outcome would be, it really puzzled me. If you like westerns, this one is definitely worth a read. If you don’t like westerns this is worth a read.:) Enjoy! Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

