“Alaskan Homecoming” by Teri Wilson

We have been having internet problems for the past week, soooo, I don’t know how this will go, but I’ll give it a good try. I might not be able to retrieve pictures from pinterest.

“Alaskan Homecoming,” is a Love Inspired Romance.

Posy is a ballerina with the San Francisco ballet and she has a broken foot. Not good. She returns to Aurora, Alaska – her hometown- while her foot heals. There have been some changes since she departed Alaska, one being, her high school sweetheart, Liam, is now a grown man and the youth pastor. Sparks do fly.

I liked this story, and this book has the most beautiful, tender, sigh worthy, romantic scene I have ever read in a romance novel. I don’t want to say any more than that because I don’t want to create spoilers and I want you to read it and decide for yourself. That one blissfully, romantic scene gave this book a swoon-worthy five stars! The cover of this book is beautiful! If you read, “Alaskan Homecoming,” I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Alaskan Homecoming (Love Inspired) by Teri WilsonYAY! picture from pinterest!

Surprisely, after I finished reading a romance set in Alaska, I read “High Lonesome,” by Louis L’Amour.

Considine is an outlaw! He robs banks. Well, one day on his way to a bank robbery he meets a lovely woman and her father. Needless to say, he can’t get this lady out of his mind and there is trouble in the land. Considine, in spite of his deficiencies,  does have some integrity and honor. When he discovers the lovely woman and her father are in trouble, Apache trouble, he drops everything and hurries to help her. “High Lonesome,” is a good western, however, I did think the violence was graphic at times. It’s a short story and I did like it. Enjoy!

High Lonesome: A Novel by Louis L'Amour // I'm trying to read more fiction. I wasn't too impressed with this novel, but I will probably try another L'Amour book anyway.YAY! picture from pinterest!

Leave a Reply

