“The Penderwicks In Spring,” by Jeanne Birdsall

The Penderwicks in Spring (The Penderwicks Series #4)-Love this series!picture from pinterest

It’s been a couple of years since the last Penderwick book and there have been changes. The kids are growing and Rosalind is in college! But, this newest Penderwick book is fun, chaotic, with a couple of surprises and well worth the read!

Batty, (PWTW), wanting extra money, starts her own business, which unexpectedly to her, she becomes a dog walker! Jeffrey remains an honorary Penderwick and is in and out of the story so many times, he resembled a jack-in-the-box! ha!

The Penderwicks are such a great family and I really can’t think of a fictional family I enjoy more than the Penderwicks. But, I must say, in this newest story, please, read it with a box of tissues. You might need them. So, be ready to grin, laugh out loud, experience adventures and have a rollicking good time, along with the tears! Have fun reading the Penderwicks! ***** Five family fun filled stars!

9 thoughts on ““The Penderwicks In Spring,” by Jeanne Birdsall

  1. EEEEEE HOW AWESOME! 😀 I’m super excited to read it! ❤ I LOVED the first three Penderwick books and am going to reread them all this month! Can't wait! 🙂

    I'll be excited to hear what you think of this one! ^_^

  2. I finished this last week. REALLY good! I have to say Batty was my favorite in that one. She was really identifiable and I actually teared up a few times near the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

