“The Cowboy’s Homecoming,” Carolyne Aarsen :)

I have been known, on occasion, to read a clean romance. I especially like romances with a cowboy. Well! Now that that’s out there 🙂 I can move along.  ha. Last night I finished reading, “The Cowboy’s Homecoming.”

Lee Bannister has a troubled past. He’s been in prison and since he was released, he’s been working offshore to pay his parents for a large debt. Well, now Lee has returned home for his sister’s wedding and the ranch’s 150 year anniversary. There is a lady, whom he hurt deeply. She is now a magazine photographer and she’s been assigned to cover the anniversary of the ranch for the magazine. So, naturally, they are thrown together. As they become reacquainted, she learns Lee isn’t the rowdy young man she knew years ago and they both learn forgiveness.

I liked it! My heart went out to both Lee and Abby. They had both been through so much and both were likable characters. I thought Lee had a quiet strength and Abby was open and receptive to forgiveness.They communicated! This is the second book I have read by this author and I enjoyed both of them. I look forward to reading more of her stories in the future. Enjoy!

  4 stars readalot: The Cowboy's Homecoming by Carolyne Aarsen (Refuge...picture from pinterest.

Leave a Reply

