Classic Movies!

I love classic movies. It’s impossible to say, I’ve seen them all, but I’ve seen soooooo many of them! I could sit down every night, and at times I have, with a big bowl of popcorn and watch a classic movie. Who doesn’t love Alfred Hitchcock??? Kathryn Hepburn is amazing! Then there’s Spencer Tracy, Cary Grant, Betty Davis and the list goes on and on. So, I decided to share my top 3 favorite classic movies!!! At least right now they’re my faves! Drum roll please . . .!!!

d21edc56cca86bffc8d52d97c0b7f652[1] My #3 favorite movie is “Barefoot in the Park.” This is a comedy about a newlywed couple. I remember the first time I saw it, I laughed so hard my stomach hurt, but it was oh so worth it!

7bc349e9820202e3655a0d16ea461174[1]My #2 favorite classic movie is “The Bells of St. Mary’s!” Bing Crosby and Ingrid Bergman work their magic as the priest and the mother superior at a private school. They don’t always see eye to eye, but they do have one thing in common, they love the children.

96fa11f991ef6960389097d978a9c147[1] My #1 favorite classic movie, you guessed it, Casablanca! Rick, unexpectedly meets his old flame, when she enters his nightclub with her husband in this amazing movie! I do believe this movie won best picture at the academy awards many years ago!

Do you watch the classics? If you do, please share with me your faves! I’d love to hear what they are!

pictures from pinterest!

5 thoughts on “Classic Movies!

  1. I adore classic movies!! 😀 I like to watch them whenever I get the chance so picking a favorite is near impossible. A few that I particularly love:
    – Arsenic and Old Lace
    – Charade
    – Rebecca
    – The Lady Vanishes
    – To Catch a Thief
    These are the ones I thought of just off the top of my head and I’ll not mention any more, but there are a lot of really great ones out there! 🙂

  2. Kathy, I can’t begin to tell you how pleased I am to find another fan of The Bells of St. Mary’s. It’s one of my all time favourites. I only know one other person who loves this film. It’s beautiful, funny and moving ; I like it even more than Going My Way.

    Three classics I love are Ikiru, The Passionate Friends and All About Eve.

Leave a Reply

