“On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness,” by Andrew Peterson

Oh my goodness! lol. I think I am the last person to read this book, it seems all have read it before me:) Our library didn’t have it, so I ordered it. I do not want to discourage girls from reading this adventure, however, I thought is was more a boys adventure book. It has some pretty gross stuff in it 🙂 Have you ever tried maggot loaf??? Eeeeeuuuuu. Neither have I.

Ok. We have a great family in this book. They have courage and they stick together – Janner, Tink, Leeli Igiby and their adorable dog Nugget. Podo is their former pirate grandfather and they do have a mother. Aerwiar is the name of the land and there are dangers and adventures without end. Now, the Fangs of Dang are searching for the lost jewels of Anniera! I personally would not go near the Fangs of Dang. They are not nice at all!!! Toothy cows live here and there are sea dragons. Now, as many of you know, this blog is a NO dragon zone, however, I was ok with the sea dragons! Yes, this tale was interesting and full of unusual creatures and characters. It was riveting, spine-tingling! Amazing! It had a good ending. You’ll visit Anklejelly Manor and Peet the Sock Man’s tree house. So, if there is one person out there who has never read this book. I recommend you read it. ENJOY! On to the next book!

The first of Andrew Peterson's Wingfeather Saga - his least mature of the three, but if you start here, I promise you'll be hurrying out to get #2 and #3.picture from pinterest.

2 thoughts on ““On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness,” by Andrew Peterson

Leave a Reply

