“This Rough Magic,” by Mary Stewart

This Rough Magic by Mary Stewart

Oh my goodness! I love this book! It is so good. I want to read it again and again and again!  But, maybe, I should start at the beginning. This is one of the books I bought, at one of the amazing book sales, I discovered this summer!

What a story!

Lucy is an actress. She is a strong, courageous woman. She left London and traveled to Corfu to visit her sister, Phyllida, and brother-in-law, Leo, for a much needed vacation.  Little did she know she was about to be thrust into a mystery! A dangerous mystery.

There is a DOLPHIN in this book. He is wonderful and he adds such a richness to the story. The dolphin is enchanting, playful, fun and I love it when Lucy swims with the dolphin!

beautiful picture of a dolphin jumping out of the water, the ray of sunlight really effects the picture in a good and magnifiesent wayOh my goodness! There is a castle in the story. I could spend days exploring this Medieval castle. I would try on the armor the knights wore and walk around clanking, clattering and clashing in the armor. I would explore hidden passages and investigate the dungeon – which in this book has become a wine cellar.

The author is sublime in her descriptions of Corfu, the flowers, the sea, and the sunshine.

This book has everything – absolutely everything needed for a suspense romance! I love it!  I could go on and on and on about this book. If you love mystery, suspense, romance this is a great story for you! ***** 5 stars and beyond!

Beautiful Blue Sea, Zakinthos Beach, on the island of Corfu Greece..beach can only be accessed by boat..pictures from pinterest.

Leave a Reply

