C. B. Cook is visiting today!!!

Give a shout out and a huge welcome to C. B. Cook, author of “Paralyzed Dreams,” and blogger extraordinaire!

paralyzeddreamskindle

Welcome CB! You can find CB at –

http://www.proverbs31teen.wordpress.com

http://www.theworldofthewriter.wordpress.com

1.) How long have you blogged and why do you blog?

answer: I’ve been blogging for almost two years. Two years! I can’t believe it’s been that long! I originally started my blog because my friend had a blog and I thought it sounded like fun. eventually, it morphed into a way to share my writing with everyone and to make tons of writing and blogging friends.

2.) What is your favorite genre?

answer: Oooh, so hard! My favorite to read is probably spy, adventure, mystery type books, including classics . . . I’m a staunch supporter of the original Sherlock Holmes. I’ve got a bit of a thing for time travel, as well, and I enjoy some fantasy, although I haven’t found anything yet that can beat Tolkien. My favorite to write is either contemporary or fantasy. I love how relatable contemporary can be, and all the subgenres (*cough* spy, adventure, and mystery), but making your own world for a fantasy world is so much fun!

3.) What are you reading right now?

answer: At the moment, I’m reading I.C.E. Agency #1: Ashburn. I’m enjoying it a lot. And yes, it’s a spy book. 😉

4.) You are going to meet your favorite fictional character at a local coffee shop. You can visit with this fictional character for one hour. Who are you going to meet and why? What are you going to talk about?

answer: *moan* This is so hard! There are so many fictional characters I’d love to talk to. But I think I would really want to talk to Aragorn. Mostly because, while I love Legolas and would really, really like to meet him, Aragorn has so much wisdom he could impart . . . and he’s pretty awesome, too. I have the feeling I would ask him a lot of questions about Middle Earth and his story, and I’d also try to glean some advice and wisdom (and quotes) from him. And I’d probably ask for some sword-fighting tips, too.

5.) If you could live inside a fictional story, which book would you live in and why?

answer: This one is really hard. I’m tempted to say, The Lord of the Rings, immediately, but then there’s also, The Chronicles of Narnia . . . But in spite of the lure of centaurs, talking/flying horses and Caspian, I think I would still have to go with The Lord of the Rings. It would be so awesome to join up with the Fellowship!

6.) Has one fictional character ever inspired you? Who was this character and how did he or she inspire you?

answer: It’s kind of hard to truly pinpoint one character, but I have to say that Lauren from Paralyzed Dreams is partially inspired by Lucy from The Chronicles of Narnia. Mostly, she inspired Lauren’s friendly, encouraging personality. On a side note, Jeremy, Pam’s youth pastor, is inspired by Jeremy Camp . . .

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7.) You are stranded on the North Pole for one year! You have shelter, plenty of food, water and warm clothing. You are allowed to have one book. Which book are you going to have with you on the North Pole, to read, for that long 365 days?

answer: For a long time, this question would stump me. Obviously for me, the Bible. BUT, because I can’t help it, my top fiction choice . . . would definitely be The Lord of the Rings. Because that would last me a long, long time, and I don’t think I’d ever get tired of it.

Thank-you so much CB for a fun and great visit and chat. Come back anytime!!! 🙂 Thanks for the photos! 🙂

7 thoughts on “C. B. Cook is visiting today!!!

Leave a Reply

