Summer of Books

I have found so many books this summer! πŸ™‚

There was the book sale where they were selling 10 books for one dollar.

Oh yea, the book sale with tables and tables of books. I thought they had more books than the bookstore!

How many rummage sales with books for 50 cents and one dollar!? It’s been a summer of books!

This morning, I stopped at a rummage sale, while it was still cool outside. Rick and our dog waited in our vehicle. I noticed immediately she had books, but I never expected to find two shelves of books by Grace Livingston Hill! I stood staring at the books for a few minutes before I could speak. I was so surprised. When I was finally able to utter sound, I spoke to the lady who was having the rummage sale. She told me, she grew up reading books by Grace Livingston Hill. She said, she was selling them because sadly, she has something wrong with her eyes and she can only read large print now. As I searched through the books, I didn’t know which books to choose. I’ve read a fewΒ books by this author, but this was a smorgasbord of her books!Β The lady at the rummage sale recommended a couple of them to me. So, I bought nine books!

The Witness

The Red Signal

The Tryst

Rainbow Cottage

Rose Galbraith

Crimson Rose

The Strange Proposal

A Voice in the Wilderness

Mary Arden

Can't go wrong with Grace Livingston Hill books. Old Christian romances, the best.

picture from pinterest.

WOW!

4 thoughts on “Summer of Books

  1. I’ve only read The Witness out of those ones. My mom likes Rose Gilbraith, though. πŸ™‚ I’ve read choice exciting parts out of a couple others. The train wreck from Finding Jasper Holt, the kidnapping half from The Ransom… There was another one I liked. The White Flower, I think. That one is exciting. πŸ™‚

    • Oh my goodness! There’s a train wreck in Finding Jasper Holt!? Exciting! I have Jasper on my kindle. Now I need to read it. πŸ™‚ I read Cloudy Jewel a few months ago and I enjoyed it. The lady who sold me the books said, her favorite is Rainbow Cottage. She said, there is a grandmother granddaughter relationship in the story she enjoyed. Looking forward to all of them! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

