A Visit to the Vet!

This morning, I took our dog to the vet for her yearly check-up. We have a border collie. She’s the sweetest and smartest dog in the world. “smile”  During the process of the doggie examination, for some strange reason, our vet felt the need to explain to me where Rowdy’s ear is located. 🙂 That’s right. She did.

She held Rowdy’s left ear in her hand and said, “This is Rowdy’s left ear and this is where it is located.”

My response – “ahem” I was trying very hard not to laugh. “I am so glad you explained to me where my dog’s ear is located.” Then the dam broke – so to speak – laughter erupted from the exam room! The vet, the doggie nurse and myself laughed so hard.

The vet replied, with much hilarity – “I know you were awake at night trying to figure out where Rowdy’s ear is located.”

More raucous laughter.

And now, for your viewing pleasure, I will post a picture of our awesome dog – ROWDY!

Rowdy 002

3 thoughts on “A Visit to the Vet!

Leave a Reply

