Classic Movie Friday!

I’m sure if you love Audrey Hepburn, you’ve seen this movie, “The Nun’s Story,” starring Audrey Hepburn and Peter Finch. I watched it for the first time a couple of weeks ago and I liked it. However, this movie is probably not for everyone. I thought it was a fascinating story. The movie grabbed me and held my attention until the end. At times I actually talked to the movie and the characters! “ahem” The movie shows the process of becoming a nun, renewing the mind, and living a holy life according to organized religion. There is so much to discuss in this movie. I think it would be great for a group of friends to get together, watch the movie and discuss it as they watch it. I am not a huge fan of Audrey Hepburn but I thought she did a great job of acting in this movie. The ending was interesting and I have so much to say about the ending but I don’t want any spoilers.

Audrey in The Nun’s Story- I wanted to be her when I was a little girl: Audrey in The Nun’s Story- I wanted to be her when I was a little girl

A Nun Story - Audrey Hepburn.  Wonderful story depicting the struggles to renew ones mind and live a holy life as prescribed by organized religion.: A Nun Story - Audrey Hepburn.  Wonderful story depicting the struggles to renew ones mind and live a holy life as prescribed by organized religion.pictures from pinterest.

Leave a Reply

