“The Sky Beneath My Feet,” by Lisa Samson

In a nutshell, this is an honest story, seasoned with grace. Yup, that is how I would describe “The Sky Beneath My Feet.”

Beth ‘s husband Rick, is the “men’s pastor,” at the mega church they attend. One day he announces he has a one month sabbatical. When a friend of Beth’s offers the use of their beach home, in Florida, for a vacation, Beth seriously considers this generous offer. When old friends arrive offering Rick the position as head pastor at the church they attend, Rick holes up in a shed in the backyard of their home and refuses to come out or even speak to anyone. Days turn into weeks and Rick remains in his unusual hideout. Beth, with one eye on the shed, realizing she is alone, moves on. Disasters and challenges abound as Beth cares for their two teenage sons, home and hearth.

I love Lisa Samson. I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long time, I finally did!:) Her stories are so unorthodox. Her characters seem real, some are quirky and they are lovable.This is what I found to be true in this story. When Rick enters the shed, her family is turned upside down and the sky is beneath their feet. Has your world ever been turned upside down? I’d love to hear from you. I give this book 4.5 stars. Happy reading!

The Sky Beneath My Feet | Lisa Samson  I read this book over the weekend.: picture from pinterest.

Leave a Reply

