“The Intern”

Rick and I saw “The Intern,” starring Robert DeNiro and Anne Hathaway. Have you seen this movie? Well, Ben Whittaker (Robert DeNiro) is not satisfied with his life. He’s widowed, retired, done everything and he just isn’t satisfied. So, he discovers an intern program for senior citizens and goes for it. He is hired by an online fashion site owned by Anne Hathaway, which I might add – her business is in a great building! Ben is personable and soon popular among the employees. He is very dapper throughout the entire movie.

Jules (Anne Hathaway) started her business from the ground up and it has become a huge success in a short period of time. Anne is likable but a little tough. She IS running a business here. I never saw her fire anyone, it seemed, she was always running to assist and help make corrections. To be honest, I felt sorry for her. I wanted to hug her so much! Even though she was surrounded by people most of the time, she seemed alone and she didn’t have friends. My heart went out to her. I loved her character.

Overall, I enjoyed the movie. My husband said, he was one of only four guys in the movie theater!

There was humor in the movie and I found myself laughing out loud several times. There is some profanity and a couple of inappropriate moments. But hey! Everyone kept their clothes on! I thought the movie was filmed great. Ben and Jules both had beautiful homes! They stayed at a great hotel in San Francisco and there was a beautiful shot of the Golden Gate Bridge. Everything was so contemporary and the clothes went from stylish and contemporary to fun and sloppy. Hey. Don’t laugh, I’ve been watching classics. The Intern is a fun, moving, with sweet, touching moments. Enjoy!

Wallpaper the intern, robert de niro, anne hathaway #kiss4emm: pinterest

One thought on ““The Intern”

  1. LOVED this movie. It was so cute and fun, plus it helps that this brought me back to my favorite role of Anne’s (“Devil Wears Prada”) and I’ve enjoyed her films (as well as Nancy Meyers) since her big debut in “The Princess Diaries.”

Leave a Reply

