The Sidekick? The Unsung Hero/Heroine Part 7

I like this guy. Of all the unsung heroes I’ve mentioned in this feature, every couple of weeks, this guy is my favorite. 🙂

I was searching for my copy of “A Study in Scarlett,” to refresh my memory in a few areas, but I can’t find it. Mmm.

Dr. Watson had been in battle and did not fair well or consider himself a hero. He was injured and returned to England. He was in need of a place to live and soon met Sherlock Holmes. After they met, it was a mutual decision that they should share a flat on Baker Street. “A Study in Scarlett” is just  the beginning of their friendship and partnership as the two worked together to solve, mysteries. I personally prefer the classic Sherlock Holmes, however, if you enjoy the current Holmes and Watson, that’s fine.

Who doesn’t love Dr. Watson?

Nigel Bruce..most famous for playing Dr Watson in Sherlock Holmes movies: pinterest

Leave a Reply

