Christmas Favorites Sunday

Without a doubt, “Seeking the Star,” by Traci Borum is my favorite Christmas story for 2015.

One wintry night during the month of December, a stranger wanders into the village of Chilton Crosse and collapses on the porch of George and Mary Cartwright. Mary and George help the man into their home and care for him as he recovers. Our stranger, Ben, has secrets and Mary becomes curious about what is hidden. One wintry night Ben’s secrets come to light.

I read this book and wrote a review in the summer ~ I think it was the summer ~ and I loved it. I gave it 5 ***** starts. There are so many wonderful *things* in this book. It’s about faith, Christmas, hospitality, community and so much more. It’s beautifully written and it is my pleasure to say, without a doubt, Seeking the Star is my favorite Christmas story this season.

I think Hallmark should make this story into a movie! 🙂

25745080

Leave a Reply

