Come on in and meet blogger Irene!

Don’t be shy. Come on in, grab a Christmas cookie and a steamy cup of your favorite hot drink – it’s cold outside – and visit with Irene! You can find Irene at ~ http://www.athoughtreflected.wordpress.com

1.) How long have you blogged and why do you blog?

I started blogging (With some very shaky starts!) in May of 2014, so I’ve been blogging for a year now. I blog because it’s a fun way to express things I love, and it’s also the perfect avenue to share them with fellow readers and bloggers.

2.) What is your favorite genre?

Christian fiction, without question! Although Historical fiction definitely comes in as a close second.

3.) What are you reading right now?

I tend to read more than one book at a time, so I’m currently reading three books: A Sparrow in Terezin by Kristy Cambron, Secrets She Kept by Cathy Gohlke, and Price of Privilege by Jessica Dotta.

SAM_0090

4.) You are going to meet your favorite fictional character at a local coffee shop. You can visit with this fictional character for one hour. Who are you going to meet and why? What are you going to talk about?

What a fun question! There are two fictional characters that I’m having a tug-of-war over choosing. Nancy Drew ~my childhood favorite~ is someone I would love to sit down and have coffee with! I would love to talk about found clues, and get the chance to reminisce about old cases, specifically The Clue of the Dancing Puppet. And then there’s Sherlock Holmes, a character I’ve recently come to love, largely because of the new BBC version. Meeting him at a coffee shop (even if he did prefer tea) would be an awesome experience! Just think how thrilling the conversation would be! And of course Dr. Watson would be more than welcome to join us! I think meeting with either of those above mentioned characters would be awesome.

631138

5.) If you could live inside a fictional story which book would you live in and why?

Ahh, the possibilities! I would have to choose Here To Stay by Melissa Tagg. It’s one of those reads that I wouldn’t hesitate to visit, or even live in. Mainly because it is such a sweet and fun book. And of course, the characters are simply great.

6.) Has one fictional character ever inspired you? Who was the character and how did he or she inspire you?

Yes! More than a few actually. But to name one Lydia Pallas from Elizabeth Camden’s Against the Tide. Her story inspired me in a million different ways, that I can just read it over and over again and never get tired of it. I love how she persevered throughout the story, despite the forces that came against her. And, as a language lover, I couldn’t help but be inspired by her linguistic skills.

7.) You are stranded on the North Pole for one year. You have plenty of food, shelter, water and warm clothing. You are allowed to have one fiction and one non-fiction book. What two books are you going to take with you to read on the North Pole for that long 365 days?

Hmm. I’ve always wanted to visit the North Pole! The non-fiction book I would take along would definitely be my Bible (Couldn’t live without it!),  but as for the fiction book I’ll take . . . that’s hard to decide! Maybe Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers, or Courting Morrow Little by Laura Frantz.

Thanks so much Irene for the visit. It was fun and I enjoyed chatting with you. Merry Christmas!

 

3 thoughts on “Come on in and meet blogger Irene!

  1. Pingback: Quick Note|Chatting over at Katiescottagebooks… |

Leave a Reply

