Christmas Favorites Sunday!

Happy Happy Christmas Everyone! 🙂

I grew up in the north. I like snow. Shocker! Snow has always had a magical quality to me. I think the wonder and magic of snow became a part of me while I was a child, and it has stayed with me. I do NOT like wind chill. Wind chill is just . . . I am speechless. I don’t even have a word that describes wind chill. Brrr. But, I digress a little. Getting back to snow. I love snow. Seriously! 🙂

Okay, prepare yourselves, I did live in Hawaii. Now I live on the North Pole, haha, but I did live in Hawaii. That’s right nice temperatures, no wind chill, sandy beaches, palm trees, aloha, hula dancing – all that stuff. The north is not Hawaii.

So, when I was living in Hawaii, I missed the snow. I wanted a white Christmas. Well, one year, I was in the hospital. My sister did not know I was in the hospital. I didn’t tell her. She contacted me asking me what I wanted for Christmas. I told her I wanted snow. A few days later I received a package in the mail from my sister. She sent me this ~

9526b80e-137f-423c-80bb-a25c8eb2040e

As you can see, it’s a watercolor, framed picture of snow. This is one of the most meaningful Christmas gifts I have ever received. I love it! I have it displayed in the bedroom. That person walking through the snow has to be me! 🙂 Not only did she send me snow, the package arrived while I was in the hospital. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

