Kindle

As many of you know, I have a goal – to read all the unread books I have downloaded on my kindle this year. I started with thirteen books to read. I have read three! YAY! 🙂

1.) “Winter Watch,” by Anita Klumpers was the first book I read on my kindle. I liked it! I gave it 5 fun ***** stars on goodreads.

22642405

2.) “Cape of Secrets,” by Georgina Lee was the second book I read on my kindle. The mystery was very good, but there was profanity in the story and at times it was a little steamy. I gave it 4 **** stars on goodreads.

The Scarlet Pimpernel book ... I love this book, mostly for the romance... and the development of the characters, particularly one of the characters... I have yet to see a movie version of this that I like, where I feel the characters are well cast, etc.:

3.) And today I finished reading, “The Scarlet Pimpernel,” by Baroness Orczy. It was so good. I gave it 5 ***** stars on goodreads. Oh that “elusive Pimpernel!” 🙂

Ten books to read on my kindle. On to the next one!!!

Leave a Reply

