#4

Ivanhoe

Sir Walter Scott

As many of you know, I plan to read all thirteen unread books I have on my kindle in 2016. Well. I’m off to a good start. I just finished #4 today. And, in my humble opinion, it is not a quick read. It took me two weeks to read it! *shocker*

So, here I am trying to write a review on Ivanhoe. It was interesting. That’s all! Have a nice day! 🙂 haha.

If any of you are experts on Ivanhoe, I’d love to hear from you.

Because he journeyed with King Richard to the Crusades, the Disinherited Knight, has been – as his title implies – disinherited. Poor guy. I liked him. Anyway, he has returned to win the hand of the fair Lady Rowena and restore his relationship with his father. He soon finds himself in tournaments, with banners flying, the uproar of the crowds and fair ladies cheering the gallant knights on in battle. All is chivalry and damsels in distress etc. etc. It’s very Medieval with Norman – Saxon conflict.

I’ve heard there is a movie. Well, if film makers ever do a re-make, I think Chris Evans should play the disinherited knight. 🙂 Read and Enjoy.

17410835

One thought on “#4

Leave a Reply

