Classic Movie Friday!

The Scarlet Pimpernel 1934

Leslie Howard

Merle Oberon

The book is usually better than the movie, however, this movie is hilarious! Leslie Howard (Percy Blakeney) was excellent! Oh yea! He nailed it. I am sorry to say, the movie only takes the viewer halfway through the book, but it’s still a fun movie.

“They seek him here, they seek him there. Those Frenchies seek him everywhere . . . “

"You were once that someone who I followed like a star, but suddenly you've changed and now I don't know who you are. Or could it be that I never really know you from that start. Did I create a dream? Was he a fantasy? Even a memory is paradise for all the fools like me. Now remembering is all that I can do because I miss him so when I look at you."- The Scarlet Pimpernel:

One thought on “Classic Movie Friday!

Leave a Reply

