Greetings!

Welcome! Come on in and make yourself comfy. Today writefury is visiting the cottage. She’s a writer, blogger, photographer and a lovely person. You can find her at ~

http://www.writefury.wordpress.com

1.) How long have you blogged and why do you blog?

~ I’ve been blogging for . . . 2 years, 4 months and 20 days as of today. Big milestone, as you can see. I started out blogging for computer coding lessons, but I think now it’s more for the fun of sharing stuff with people. And brightening any sad days readers might be having. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_9740

2.) What is your favorite genre?

~ Humor/comedy. I like a variety of different settings, but generally the things in common are that the books are funny. And adventurous. So adventurous comedy. ๐Ÿ˜›

3.) What are you reading right now?

~ The book of Job. Creativity Inc. and a book on the making of the Back to the Future movies. I’m a multitasker.

4.) You are going to meet your favorite character at a local coffee shop. You can visit with this fictional character for one hour. Who are you going to meet and why? What are you going to talk about?

~ This is an extremely cruel question. I mean, I don’t even have it by movies or books! * cue crisis* Okay, I’ll just go off the top of my headย here and say Horatio Hornblower. Because he’s in both and he’s such and amazing character. And because Archie would insist along so that would be awesome.

What we’d talk about . . . hmm . . . boats and things of the sea. I’m writing a nautical set book next, so Iย could go under the flag of research. Horatio would be formal and polite about everything and Archie would act like he’s known me for years.

We’d talk about the Indefatigable. I’d politely try and wheedle my way into a guided tour of it (and maybe a trip?) Horatio would politely try and refuse and Archie would agree to sneak me on right after. And Horatio would probably be the one to point out that we’d been at the coffee shop for well over an hour . . .

5.) If you could live inside a fictional story, which book would you live in and why?

~ Oh gosh . . . *thinks really hard* Well, there are a lot of books that I love, but their worlds wouldn’t be all that great to live in. I’ll say Storybound by Marissa Burt. I could meet a bunch of different book characters in there and plus, Perrault Academy is super awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ Or I could just say Thursday Next and get all the book worlds. ๐Ÿ˜›

6.) Has one fictional character ever inspired you? Who was this character and how did he or she inspire you?

~ Fergus Leatherhead from the Peleg Chronicles was (and still sort of is) a big inspiration to me. He’s really a great role model for loyalty and a servant’s heart. Lord McDougal is awesome too, but I related more to Fergus’s struggles through the books. I’m currently waiting/fidgeting in my seat for the next book in the series . . .

7.) You are stranded on the North Pole for one year. You have plenty of food, shelter, water and warm clothing. You are allowed to have on fictional book and one non-fiction. Which two books are you going to read for that long 365 days?

~ Well, the Bible is a no-brainer for the non-fiction one. For fiction . . . I’ll have to say The Princess Bride. Just the re-readability factor of it. I’ve read it twice all the way through and re-read favorite scenes multiple times and it’s still not boring. I think it would last me longer than a lot of others.

picture1

Thank-you so much for visiting my blog today writefury. It was fun and thanks so much for the great photos. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

One thought on “Greetings!

Leave a Reply

