Inkling Explorations

This month’s selection: A scene involving a letter, a package, or a post office in film ~

http://www.heidi-n-peterson.blogspot.com

For more info – go to Heidi’s blog.

The art of letter writing is gone in our techno-minded culture, at least I believe it is. I always loved receiving mail when I was a child. The excitement I felt was wonderful as I saw the package, letter or magazine with my name on it. Through time that hasn’t changed, I still look forward to the delivery of the mail, so I can see the wonders the letter carrier brings. And yes, I do send letters and cards through the mail to friends and family.

My selection for Heidi’s fun blog activity is, The Lake House, starring Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves. In this story, Kate and Alex, live in two different times. They have a magic mailbox, at the lake house, which transports their letters and other items, to one another, through time. As a result of their letters, Alex and Kate fall in love with one another. ~The art of letter writing.~

Sandra Bullock, Keanu Reeves in "The Lake House", 2006:

4 thoughts on “Inkling Explorations

Leave a Reply

