Jane Austen

Recently, I read, for the first time, “Sense and Sensibility,” and “Northanger Abbey.” I liked them both very much. I’ve seen the movie “Sense and Sensibility” several times and today *drum roll please* I watched the movie, “Northanger Abbey.” I loved it! Catherine was my favorite character with Henry Tilney a close second. I mean really, who doesn’t love these two characters?

Classic Romantic Moment: Northanger Abbey's Mr. Tilney and Catherine Banter At A Ball:

So! I can now list my Jane Austen favorites~ in order ~

~Northanger Abbey

~Sense and Sensibility

~Emma

The above three might change from day to day. I liked them all!

~Persuasion

~Mansfield Park

~Pride and Prejudice *gasp*

Have a great evening. 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Jane Austen

    • I thought the film makers did pretty good making the movie. It was very close, although not exact, with the book. The castle they used for Northanger Abbey was awesome! 🙂 I thought they did a great job choosing the cast, especially Mr. Tilney. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

