Top Ten Tuesday!

Our home is quiet. Rowdy and Rick are sleeping. I can hear the rumble of thunder in the distance and the soft sprinkle of rain falling outside.

I wasn’t going to write a Top Ten Tuesday this week, but I enjoy the morning hours so much, I decided to share them with you. They are in no particular order.

~ The air is fresh and the neighborhood is quiet.

~ Rick sets the coffee maker the night before, so we enjoy the aroma of freshly brewed coffee in the morning. Even though I’m not a coffee drinker, I enjoy the scent of coffee.

~ I relax on our bench in the backyard and enjoy a steaming cup of English breakfast tea.

~ The flowers, in our backyard, are refreshed from the coolness of the night.

~ My thoughts turn to His blessings, which are new every morning.

~ There are mornings, Rick travels to the local bakery and returns with a freshly baked scone, warm from the oven and offers it to me.

~ If I go on an early morning bike ride, or walk, I return with photos of flowers.

~ I read uninterrupted and savor the words I’ve read.

~ Jammies all day. 🙂

~ The bunnies and squirrels who live in our yard are preparing for the day.

Rise and shine!:

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. Shalom! 🙂 Wow, that sounds wonderful! 🙂
    I love to read, bike riding, and I love tea, also! 🙂 So true about His blessings being new every morning. ❤ I really love beautiful pictures of the Creator's creation. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing the lovely post about so many wonderful blessings you enjoyed this morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

