“Death in the Air,” by Agatha Christie

Good morning blogging friends! 🙂 I was perusing the books in the library, that’s right perusing, when much to my delight I discovered a mystery by Agatha Christie I had not read! YAY! There are a few I haven’t read, but I can’t seem to find them. I did have a list with the titles, but I lost it. A sad tale of woe and misery. 🙂

Anyway, Poirot is on a flight. Poor guy, I don’t think he enjoys flying. Whilst said plane is in the air, a woman is discovered dead. There is a doctor on the flight whose services are called upon and the woman is briefly examined. Well, she is definitely dead and through a process, with Poirot involved, it is decided she was murdered! And yes, she is dead.

After the plane lands, our intrepid Inspector Japp is called upon, passengers are detained for questioning and thus the investigation is under way.

I loved it. I give it 5***** mysterious, sinister stars! I thought she had a great cast of characters, especially, the writer of detective novels! He was a good character. Odd? Quicky? Eccentric?

And of course, Poirot has his methods. I took notes whilst I read the novel, but I still did not solve the mystery. Really good mystery.

Have you read Death in the Air? I’d love to hear from you.

2230981

 

4 thoughts on ““Death in the Air,” by Agatha Christie

  1. I don’t remember reading this one, but Agatha Christie is one of my favorites. It’s been a long time since I’ve read one of her books.

  2. Oh the best of surprises, an unread Christie. I do remember Death in the Air. It was an unexpected but delightful find at a thrift shop. I am never sure when I find a title that I don’t recognize whether it is a new discovery or just a different title then one I already have, but I buy it anyway, just in case. I also like to do a reread of her once it has been long enough that I will not remember the murderer until at least half way through the book of I am lucky. 😄

Leave a Reply

