Pandora’s Deed by Monica Mynk

29103713

Savannah was abandoned as a baby and bullied as a child. As a result of the bullying, she left the town where she grew up, never intending to return, however, when she discovers she’s inherited property she does decide to return home. Savannah is searching for her identity and the story is centered around a scavenger hunt. Savannah has a history of poor choices and shallow relationships and as such she believes she will never be loved and would be a poor choice for a wife. Grace, forgiveness, unconditional love and faith are rich throughout the book.

I thought the scavenger hunt was interesting, well developed and nicely written. In fact, I was totally into that scavenger hunt! I liked Savannah. She did have “baggage,” and I was terribly disappointed in her at one point in the story, she made a poor decision, but I did like her. She did make positive choices also. I especially liked the ferris wheel and the girl who looked like a vampire. Nicely done!

The story tends to be crude in places and there were moments when I thought it should be an episode of “Criminal Minds.” As such, I don’t think it’s a book for everyone.

Geoff, the bully from her past, has changed and is wanting forgiveness from Savannah. Geoff is a mellow guy and is hurt frequently by Savannah’s words and her erratic behavior. He perseveres, definitely refusing to give up on her! However, there needed to be some character development in Geoff and Savannah. Savannah especially, just seemed to change. However, with that being said, I did have a clear picture of both Geoff and Savannah.

Of course, there is a female and male antagonist. Eeeeuuuuuu. And, that’s all I have to say about that!

4**** stars! And! I would like to thank Monica for e-mailing her book to me in exchange for an honest review. Good story!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

