“Seashell Season,” by Holly Chamberlin

27208868

First, I would like to say, I really liked this book!

Gemma was abducted by her dad when she was two months old! Her mother, Verity, never gave up hope. Seventeen years later, Gemma is found and returned to her mother. Gemma’s dad is in prison.

This is a captivating story of a mother and daughter reconnecting. Their story grabbed my attention and didn’t let go until I read the final page. It’s set in the coastal town of Yorktide, Maine. Although, I have never been in a situation like this one, I thought the author did a wonderful job sharing the challenges of a family shattered by one man’s decision, and the blessing’s of reuniting and the journey to healing. The book does have some profanity and there are brief discussions and thoughts about sex, but nothing graphic.

I am giving it 4**** stars on goodreads, only because of the profanity, but this is a five***** star story.

Leave a Reply

