Workshop

I don’t have any artistic talent at all. *sigh* Well, I do have a doodle journal which is filled with sketches of balloons, kites, toy sailboats and daisies. Yes, that is the extent of my ability to draw. However, I have such a strong desire to draw. Deep inside of my inner most being there is an artist trying to get out and dazzle everyone with colorful and wondrous drawings! *ahem* This inner yearning sent me to a Bible Journaling Workshop. The class had eight people. I didn’t really think a person needed artistic talent ~ and they don’t. If you gaze upon the examples of Bible Journaling on pinterest, a person would think one would need to be Picasso or Rembrandt, but, I am happy to report, nope not at all! πŸ™‚

There were eight people in the class and our lovely instructor owns the stationary/paper shop where the class gathered to learn

We painted using old credit cards as paint brushes. That was amazing! I can paint! We wrote, colored and traced words on clear laminate stuff. I wasn’t very good with tracing, but I drew a balloon and a flower on the clear slippery stuff and they were great! We used decorative tape called “washie” or “washy.” Even though I clearly do not know how to spell it, it was great stuff. I understand it can be found at http://www.illustratedfaith.com

Using ribbon and fabric we shaped tiny neckties around a paperclip. Loved it! πŸ™‚ I made three. πŸ™‚

I tried to post a photo of my work, but woe and alas, technology didn’t work with me this morning.Β The photo comes and goes, so I hope you can see it. Have you ever tried Bible Journaling? Do you enjoy it? I’d like to hear from you. πŸ™‚

Displaying 20160923_070020.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Workshop

  1. I’ve seen others use see-through picture stickers that covered the page. I do pencil notes in my Bible. I need a new one, as I’m running out of space. I like the wide margins on they showed. Unfortunately, your picture didn’t show for me.

Leave a Reply

