Top Ten Tuesday!

Random! That would be how I describe my Top Ten Tuesdays! I choose a topic out of . . . out of out there and create a Top Ten Tuesday! Drum roll please . . . this weeks Top Ten Tuesday ~ the top ten reasons I enjoy visiting the local bakery!

~ The Employees! Oh yes, those dedicated workers who somehow stay friendly and fun throughout the day. They are great people and I love talking to them. One never knows what the topic of conversation will be while the eager customer *me* is selecting decadent treat. 🙂

~ Dark chocolate! My my my! Dark, delicious, thick, creamy, hot dark chocolate. They have the best hot dark chocolate in the city. *gushing*

 

~ Delicious bakery treats. Oh yes! They have an assortment of cookies, cakes, scones, brownies, lemon bars, coffee cakes, quiche, croissants, and all manner of goodies to tempt your sweet palette.

~ Celebrity look alikes! Who knew??? I was at the bakery one afternoon and I saw Johnny Depp! It was not my imagination. A friend of mine met the Johnny Depp look alike and took a photo with him! I also saw a Jim Parsons (Sheldon Cooper) look alike one morning as I ate my cookie! So! There you  have it!

~ A customer can read for hours and never be disturbed. Oh yes. Many a day I have been transported to Narnia, Middle Earth, England, New York City, Canada and on and on the list goes as I journey with characters in books and experience their stories with them as I savor a delectable treat.

~ Our bakery has many times been the meeting place of friends. We sit, talk, laugh and have great conversations and make delicious memories together.

~ The unique activities happening around me. I observe ladies knitting in large groups. It is an everyday occurrence to see people focused on laptop computers and ipad’s. I’ve been at the bakery when local stations have been filming for television. I always stay behind the camera!

~ The bakery is located inside an interesting historic building. It’s large and the walls are a crumbly type stone of some kind. If one gazes up at the ceiling, there are exposed beams and the “guts” of the building are exposed.

~ I normally walk to the bakery. It’s great exercise as I walk the 1 1/2 miles from our house to the bakery.

~ Watching all the customers try to select a treat! Especially the children!

There you have it. Do you have a favorite coffee shop/bakery with a tasty treat, you like to frequent? I’d like to hear from you. 🙂

 photo credit: unsplash.com

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. Delicious bakery treats would be the MAIN reason for me. Although I’ve been having fun baking all sorts of sweets at home, so this is quite convenient considering we don’t have a bakery close by anyway. 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Finding Wonderland.

Leave a Reply

