The Five Favorite Couples Tag

http://www.classicsandcraziness.wordpress.com

has a fun tag ~ I thought I would participate! YAY!

I’m not to use the couples in the above collage. A shout out to classics and craziness and Hamlette for the fun tag and the great collage. 🙂

Rules ~

  • Pick one couple from each category.
  • Tagging is optional.
  • Link back to Meanwhile, in Rivendell. *ahem* Note to self ~good luck with that Kathy. I’m terrible at links!!!

Categories ~

1.) Period Drama Couple

2.) Sci-Fi/Fantasy Couple

3.) Superhero Couple

4.) Preferred Couple (from a love triangle)

5.) Couple Ended Too Soon

~Period Drama Couple~

I did like JJ Feild's representation of Mr. Tilney most of the time-- the problem is that a great deal of Henry was left out.  What we saw was quite good, really, but there just wasn't enough of it.  And a lot of his best lines were missing.  What was up with THAT???:

I love Catherine and Mr. Tilney from Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen! They are such a  fun couple. I’ve read the book and I’ve seen the movie! Northanger Abbey is my favorite book by Jane Austen.

~Sci-Fi/Fantasy Couple~

I wish they put those scenes in the non-extended version too! They were such good scenes! They should have kept them in the original movie! <3:

Faramir and Eowyn from “The Return of the King,” by JRR Tolkien, are without a doubt my favorite couple in fantasy! And! The book is so much better than the movie!

~Superhero Couple~

hawkeyesecretfamily:

Laura and Hawkeye from The Age of Ultron! Well! One thing is certain ~Hawkeye can keep a secret! 🙂 She is super to me.

~Preferred Couple (Love Triangle)~

An incredible moment of movie history in 'Casablanca' ....:

Oops! I wasn’t suppose to use Casablanca! I love this movie! Casablanca ~ Humphrey Bogart and Ingrid Bergman ~ My My My! So, Ilsa believes she is a widow. She meets Rick and they fall in love in Paris. Ilsa discovers her husband is alive and unexpectedly leaves Rick, sending him a letter. Ilsa, her husband and Rick meet in Casablanca.

~Couple Ended Too Soon!~

Dont talk to me about steve and peggy I will either start yelling or start crying:

I have two couples who ended tooooo soon! Captain America and Agent Carter from Captain America are my first couple. The second couple is Sybil and Branson from Downton Abbey.

Downton Abbey - Sybil and Branson (Jessica Brown Findlay and Allen Leech) Inspiration for Mimi's outfit for Catharine's wedding. These two are so perfect for eachother.:

If you are reading this, you are tagged. Have fun!

One thought on “The Five Favorite Couples Tag

  1. Aw, this is so cute! Love Peggy and Steve, but I’ve accepted they cannot be together. Also, Catherine and Tilney!? They’re SO darn cute together in this new adaptation! Love them.

Leave a Reply

