Autumn

dscf1853

This is what our tree, in our backyard, looks like every autumn. Amazing. We have one in the front yard also. All those colorful, yellow leaves fall to the ground. Our neighborhood has so many of these trees, our block literally glows yellow during October! But, ya know, I enjoy autumn yard work. So, with a steaming hot cup of tea, I step outside and bask in the crisp, cool air. I love the sunlight shinning on my face. I dress in my warm, comfy sweater, wrap a scarf around my neck, wear a knit hat and my gloves and I’m ready for time outside.

So, today, I raked leaves and prepared plants for a long, cold winter. We put our patio furniture in the basement. We have a small yard, but there always seems to be so much to do when preparing for winter. Blessings!

Photo ~ My Awesome Photography 🙂

8 thoughts on “Autumn

Leave a Reply

