The Wild Wild West

The Wild Wild West (1965-1969)

Robert Conrad

Ross Martin

Saturday evenings, we have been watching a television show on the retro channel, I forgot which retro channel, we have four of them! πŸ™‚ Anyway, James West (Robert Conrad) and Artemis Gordon (Ross Martin) are two Secret Service men, living on a train ~ I could live on a train, especially that train, it’s a nice train! James and Artemis travel west and fight men with nefarious purposes! IMDB lists this unique series as “action,”Β “adventure,” and “sci-fi.”

Well! It is unique. πŸ™‚

I like Artemis Gordon. He’s my favorite character. Now, I will list his attributes.

1.) Artemis is smart.

2.) He’s funny.

3.) He’s a master of disguises.

4.) He has an unlimited number of gadgets that he creates or are at his disposal. He uses said gadgets.

5.) He’s buckets of fun.

6.) He’s always got Jim West’s back.

Jim West is an interesting man. I will now list his talents.

1.) On every episode, he removes his shirt!!!

This man cannot keep his shirt on! What is the problem??? Last night, we were watching said show and not five minutes into it, Jim West removes his shirt!!! Dude! Keep your shirt on. The wardrobe people dress you in great costumes, WEAR them! That is all!

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_RnlFOOpc8ls/ScMe8FH7J6I/AAAAAAAAAi4/akeomLLlqOk/s400/Wild,+Wild+West4.jpg:

4 thoughts on “The Wild Wild West

  1. Lol that’s funny! I liked Artemis too-we used to watch it all of the time . ? James West was the handsome one , Artemis the funny one -agreed.

  2. I love “The Wild, Wild West.” I also watch it on H&I, Heroes and Icons. πŸ™‚ James also has a gorgeous black horse with black and silver tack that is amazing. The horse is also very smart. πŸ˜€ I wanted James’ clothes, the ball of explosives that fit in the heel of his boot, the knife in the toe of his boot, the Derringer up his sleeve, etc. Isn’t the friendship between Artemis and James what everyone wants? Always have your back, inside jokes, humor, bringing out the best in the other. πŸ™‚ Fun show.

  3. LOL. Jim and Captain Jim Kirk should have had a contest to see who could remove their shirt most often and quickest. πŸ™‚ I love this series, and I like how it is not a conventional Western series. Artemis is my favourite character from this. I love the friendship between him and Jim.

Leave a Reply

