Top Ten Tuesday!

I enjoy classic movies. I watch more classic movies than current films! I do. πŸ™‚ This Top Ten list was difficult, to say the least. In fact, I’ve tried creating a Top Ten list of favorite classic movies in the past and was not successful. Not to be deterred, I tried again. So, here it is, my Top Ten Favorite Classic films. This list could change next week. *ahem*

Just a note, Humphrey Bogart is my favorite classic actor and I don’t really have a favorite actress.

Without further ado ~

Casablanca ~ (1942) Humphrey Bogart and Ingrid BergmanAn incredible moment of movie history in 'Casablanca' ....:

Dark Victory ~ (1939) Bette Davis and George Brent

Dark Victory (1939):

Rebecca ~ (1940)Β Joan Fontaine and Laurence Olivier

Rebecca--Not only one of the best books, one of the best movies ever. I need to know about this.....:

 

The Thin Man ~ (1934) William Powell and Myrna Loy

"The Thin Man" films with Myrna Loy, William Powell and Asta  I love these movies.:

Barefoot in the Park ~ (1967) Robert Redford and Jane Fonda

Corie Bratter and Paul Bratter from "Barefoot in the Park".:

Laura ~ (1944) Gene Tierney and Dana Andrews

Laura ..based on book by Vera Caspari with Dana Andrews, Gene Tierney, Clifton Webb, Vincent Price:

 

Roman Holiday ~ (1953) Audrey Hepburn and Gregory Peck

Audrey Hepburn and Gregory Peck in Roman Holiday:

Desk Set ~ (1957) Katherine Hepburn and Spencer Tracey

Desk Set (1957, Su otra esposa). Katharine Hepburn (1907, Conneticut, USA)  & Spencer Tracy (1900, Wisconsin, USA):

The Maltese Falcon ~ (1941) Humphrey Bogart and Mary AstorHumphrey Bogart as Sam Spade and Mary Astor in The Maltese Falcon (John Huston…:

Suspicion ~ (1941) Cary Grant and Joan Fontaine

Cary Grant and Joan Fontaine in Suspicion (1941):

 

 

If you watch classic movies, I would love to hear from you. What are your favorites? Enjoy!

 

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday!

  1. I love classic movies too! I just watched Notorious with Cary Grant and Ingrid Bergman. It’s famous for their cunningly prolonged kiss. I guess they had a censorship rule that you can only kiss for 3 seconds or something like that. lol.

  2. Nice! πŸ˜€ I’ve seen 8 of the 10 movies on your list.
    I love classic films so much I would have an awful time trying to make a Top 10 list of my own! :/ But maybe one day I’ll try… πŸ˜‰

  3. It’s been years, but I vaguely remember watching “Roman Holiday.” Someday I should rent it again, but since I’m more of a happy ending film, I probably prefer some of Audrey’s other films. πŸ™‚

  4. Shalom! πŸ˜€ How are you? I’m finally on here again! πŸ™‚ Seriously have some catching up to do! πŸ˜› I totally understand that your Top Ten might have changed since last week! πŸ˜‰ I don’t know if I can narrow my faves down to ten and I’m always looking for more! πŸ˜€ I haven’t seen all the movies on your Top Ten. I really enjoyed The Thin Man and Suspicion. The movies I watch the most are Disney, Nickelodeon and Classics. Quite a few are animated and I particularly love mysteries. πŸ˜€ Very cool pics, btw. I love the crispness to black and white, you know?

    Chaya

Leave a Reply

