Reading Challenge 2017!

Greetings all! I decided to join the Cozy Mystery Reading Challenge 2017 again this year. I joined it in 2016 and had fun with it, so here I am again. You can find out more information at ~

http://www.socratesbookreviews.blogspot.com

or, just skedaddle on over to goodreads and take a gander at the Cruisin’ thru the Cozies Reading Challenge.

There are some changes for 2017, which I am excited about. 🙂 They have categories! That’s right! Fun stuff.

I’m Level 2 Investigator. So I need to read one cozy from each of these sub-genres.

~ One from culinary (anything dealing with food, restaurants, baked goods, etc.)

~ One from animal related (cats, dogs, birds, etc.)

~ One from craft related (any kind of hobbies, knitting, crochet, scrapbooking, etc.)

~ One from paranormal (witches, vampires, etc.) We are allowed to switch one category out, only one time. Since I don’t read paranormal, I’ll be switching this category.

~ One from British cozy mysteries (example: Belinda Lawrence series.) I don’t have a clue who she is???

~ One career based cozy mystery (housekeeping, wedding planner, etc.)

~ One holiday based (set during any holiday ~ Christmas, Thanksgiving, Valentine’s Day, etc.)

~ One travel mystery (character could be on a cruise, touring another area, etc.)

~ One historical mystery (any mystery not set in the present.)

~ One is your choice! freebie!

I will also read 10 cozy mysteries of my choice, so I will read 20 cozy mysteries in all! Alright then!!!

If you’re interested, check it out! Have fun!!!

2 thoughts on “Reading Challenge 2017!

Leave a Reply

