2017

Good afternoon. I’m sitting on the couch watching the Denver Broncos battle the  Jacksonville Jaguars on the football field.

Since I have set my reading goals for 2017, I thought I would share them with you.

As many of you know, I joined the Cozy Reading Challenge for 2017. I joined Level 2, Investigator, so I will be reading 20 cozy mysteries!!! 🙂 We’re reading 10 cozies in different sub-genres in 2017. The remaining 10 books, any cozy the reader wants.

O! Denver has the ball again, but the score is still 0 to 0. The first quarter ended.

I’ve chosen a few of the cozies I will be reading ~

Culinary – “A Pizza To Die For,” by Chris Cavender

Animal ~ “The Cat Who Turned On and Off,” by Lilian Jackson Braun

Craft related ~ “Death by Cashmere,” by Sally Goldenbaum

Paranormal ~ We can make one change. I don’t read paranormal so, I will be changing this sub-genre.  I’m not sure what I’ll be reading though,  maybe another Pizza Mystery???

Jaguars have 3 points.

I will keep you informed as I read the cozies. 🙂

My 2nd and final goal for 2017 ~

I’m going to be re-reading favorite books I have already read!!! YAY!!! I’m really looking forward to this too!  I’ll be reading Jan Karon, George MacDonald, C.S. Lewis, Charlotte Bronte,  Agatha Christie . . . and the list goes on. I don’t know how many stories I will read, so I’m not setting a number goal. I’ll read as many as I can savor. 🙂 So, other than the cozies, I won’t be reading any new books!

TOUCHDOWN BRONCOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Extra point is GOOD!!!

Enjoy the holiday season!

The Broncos have the football!!! They snatched it from the Jaguars!!!

 

7 thoughts on “2017

  1. I don’t know if they qualify as cozy or if you’ve already read them but I like Ellis Peters’ Brother Cadfael and Joanne Fluke murder mysteries. She includes recipes in her books. I adapted her Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe, from “Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder,” is my all-time favorite cookie. Happy Cookie Day. 🙂

      • Ellis Peters is actually a woman who wrote murder mysteries that take place in the 1400s. Her hero is Cadfael, who fought in the Crusades, and a Welsh Benedictine monk. He lives at Shrewsbury Abbey. My tribute to the story is that in my first book my characters live in Bramsten, a small made-up town south of Shrewsbury. 🙂

Leave a Reply

