A Very Merry Tag

ho ho ho  ~Jingle Bells

 :

RULES:

  • Link back to the person who tagged you.
  •  Answer the questions.
  • Add/exchange questions for the next people, if you like.
  • Tag as many people as you like! 🙂

If you are reading this, you’re tagged!

This Christmasy tag came from ~

http://www.classicsandcraziness.wordpress.com

The Questions ~

~Does it snow where you live around Christmas? How much?  Any special snowy Christmas stories?

Yes, it does snow where we live around Christmas. Some years we have more snow than other years, but it is very common to have snow on or around Christmas. One December, it started snowing on Christmas Eve and didn’t stop. That year, we enjoyed our Christmas on Christmas Eve, but many people told me they canceled Christmas because of the snow. I enjoy getting all bundled up in snuggly clothes and going out in the frosty weather, however, wind chill always keeps this gal in the house near the fire.

~ Do you get a real tree of a fake tree?

This year we have our fake tree, but we have had real trees in the past. There is a Christmas tree farm about a 30 minute drive from our house and we usually go out there, choose a tree, cut it down and bring it home.

~ What is your favorite Christmas movie?

White Christmas, my favorite movie. I watch it 4-5 times a year! I called it the "Christmas dancing movie" I used to pretend I was that girl :):

 

Mmm. I guess White Christmas. I have a difficult time choosing a favorite Christmas movie. I’ve never seen one that really satisfies my Christmas movie viewing yearning.

~ Where in the world would you like to spend Christmas the most?

Good question. In a forest, in a cabin, in front of a warm, crackling fire, curled up on a sofa with a wooly blanket and a cup of hot chocolate.

~ What fictional/literary character would you most like to spend Christmas with?

Without a doubt, Timothy and Cynthia Kavanagh in the Mitford books by Jan Karon. When I read the Mitford books, I always feel like I’ve come home. Timothy and Cynthia are . . .  wonderful.

~ What is your favorite Christmas Song?

Most of them. But, I will say, O Holy Night.

~ What is your favorite Christmas book/story (besides, ya know, the story)?

A Charlie Brown Christmas, 1965 - Charlie Brown finds himself depressed as the Christmas season approaches and can’t figure out why he isn’t onboard with the decking the halls and being jolly. After consulting Lucy (in her psychiatrist mode) e gets involved in directing the school nativity play, but with the other children running wild and still depressed, finds things rather difficult.:

Good question. I’m not sure, but I’ve always enjoyed A Charlie Brown Christmas.

~ Which do you prefer, multi-colored lights or white lights?

I like them both.

~ What time period/decade would you most like to spend Christmas in?

Anytime is fine! Christmas is great!

~ What period drama has the best Christmas scene/episode?

Life's biggest disappointment is realizing that Louisa May Alcott's Little Women doesn't end the way Moe from The Simpsons says it does. ("They were no longer little girls. They were—SOB—little women.") But it's still a masterpiece. I have a lot of feelings about Little Women, and most of them end with me thinking (spoiler alert) it was very weird for Amy to marry Laurie when ALL OF US ARE AWARE that he'd rather be with Jo. (We will obviously get to this, but if I didn't let off a little ...:

I’ve always enjoyed the Christmas scene in the movie Little Women.

This is a fun tag. Thanks Eva. Feel free to borrow. Have a great holiday season! Blessings.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Very Merry Tag

Leave a Reply

