Top Ten Tuesday! 2016

I hope everyone had a great Christmas!

December zipped by ~the entire year zipped by ~ And! now the moment you’ve all been waiting for! 🙂 That Top Ten Tuesday where I share my Top Ten Favorite reads for 2016! *applause applause* Without further ado ~

“The Scarlet Pimpernel,” by Baroness Emmuska Orczy

431145

“The Lady and the Lionheart,” by Joanne Bischof

30344013

“Footsteps in the Dark,” by Georgette Heyer

311123

“The Foundling,” by Georgette Heyer

6414515

“The Reluctant Widow,” by Georgette Heyer

3426341

“The Red Signal,” by Grace Livingston Hill

8782697

“The Bachelor Girl’s Guide to Murder,” by Rachel McMillan

25913867

“Winter Watch,” by Anita Klumpers

20630151

“The River’s End,” by James Oliver Curwood

25611086

“Northanger Abbey,” by Jane Austen

50398

Happy Reading! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! 2016

  1. I’ve seen several different movies of “The Scarlet Pimpernel.” Anthony Andrews is my favorite. However, as much as I loved the movie, it’s a poor rendition of the book, which is exquisite.

  2. Much as I adore the film’s, I’ve never read “The Scarlet Pimpernel.” I imagine it’s a great read though – all that adventure. 🙂 Rachel’s books are always cute, so I’m glad you enjoyed hers. 🙂

    Thanks, as always, for the recent Finding Wonderland visit.

Leave a Reply

