Classic Movie Friday!

Regarding Henry (1991)

Harrison Ford

Annette Bening

Kamian (Mikki) Allen

Harrison Ford touches the heart.:

As many of you know, I watch classic movies. I don’t know that Regarding Henry is a classic movie, however, I do like it and I thought I would include it in Classic Movie Friday.

Henry Turner (Harrison Ford) is ~well to put it bluntly ~ an unethical attorney. His marriage is not good and he’s harsh with his daughter. Henry is not a nice guy.

One night, after a dinner party, Henry is shot in the head. He survives the shooting and his life is changed forever. And! Not only his life, but the lives of his family.

I don’t remember the first time I watched this movie. I think a friend recommended it to me. It has a PG-13 rating. I think I cry every time I watch it. However, viewer be warned ~ there is profanity, inappropriate comments and a couple of inappropriate scenes in the movie. I don’t recommend this movie for kids.

The movie can be a little tough to watch. The viewer will witness the shooting, the rehabilitation, not to mention, he faces his life before the shooting.

After her husband is shot, Sarah Turner (Annette Bening), demonstrates such strength. This is a stressful situation, but even though she doesn’t seem to believe it, she’s up for the challenge. She’s at the hospital everyday with her husband and cares and comforts her daughter. She has personal issues she faces. And, she now has to support her family financially. There is no one to trust and no one she can confide in.

They’re poor daughter. Every time I watch this movie, I want to take Rachel (Kamian Allen) and her mother and hug them, never letting go.

Regarding Henry (1991) 5 Harrison Ford Movies You Should See:

However, this movie is about tearing down, rebuilding, second chances, starting over and facing the past!

Have you seen Regarding Henry? I’d like to hear from you.

5 thoughts on “Classic Movie Friday!

Leave a Reply

